Extension Movie Role Recap

Hi This Is My Blog Post About Our Movie For Maniakalani Film Festival This Is Also Our Extension Project For Term 3 2023 based on the book by Dr Seuss:

Oh The Places You’ll Go!

  • For our movie making this term I had 3 roles. One of my roles was running were I had to interrupt Aliana’s daydream while running and she would win the race after getting she got up. The job was very simple but it took longer than expected because everyone had to listen to the videographers and work together but their was a lot of us!(PS: So it took longer and it was harder to co-op)

 

  • The second role was narrating. I firstly had to cut the script so that it fitted the 3 minute barrier with Eve.It was more difficult  than I expected because we were arguing who did what part and that we couldn’t really figure out wether it fitted or if it wasn’t necessary at all. After doing that we practiced to make perfect then we recorded as well as the last part together”Oh The Places You’ll Go!”. 

  • My last job was editing the beginning and end till it was to a good quality and I did this with some friends of mine Levi & Emzjull & I learnt how to change the green screen to the background I want.I was thinking that it was easy but I didn’t know a lot than what I thought but it was ok with the help of Mrs Burton.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *